What I like on TV: Costume dramas

mast-downton-s4-series-icon-hires

I am a sucker for costume dramas! No really! I love it. The clothes, the locations, the dialogue and of course the stories that are of course very dramatic. Let me tell you how it all got started.

It all started when I was 12 years old or something. I watched a series called The road to Avonlea. A Canadian show about a rich girl that because of the dead of family has to live with a part of the family that lives on a farm. It was a great story with great actors. This show aired in the weekend when my mom always made a big bowl of hot soup. It felt really cozy: hot soup and a costume drama. A great memory.

Later on I started watching more costume drama.Β Some of them are:

  • Lark Rice to Candleford
  • Jane Eyre
  • Return to Cranford
  • Downton Abbey
  • The other Boleyn girl
  • Elizabeth movies (With Cate Blanchett)
  • Little woman
  • Atonement
  • The Tudors
  • The Paradise
  • The game of thrones
  • …And many more

Lighting the candles, great food and a costume drama always makes me relax and gets my mind of things. What are your favorite costume dramas?

Love,

Nadya

2 thoughts on “What I like on TV: Costume dramas

  1. Pingback: My IG-diary: week 5/52 | Casa di Ceasar

Leave a Reply

