My pieces of art

14 jan 2015 2

Creativity makes me relax and worry less. I need to be more creative and make more time for it. To remind me of that, I would like to share twoย of the pieces I have made over the years. Here we go.

14 jan 2015 1

This piece I made two years ago. On Pinterest I found a picture that I loved and decided to make one myself. I painted the canvas in a liver colour. I went to the store and got small samples of all different kinds of wallpaper. I cut the wallpaper in oval shapes of different sizes and made one big flower out of them. I glued them to the cancas with regular glue. I love this artwork. Because of all of the different colours of wallpaper it matches easily.Please don’t mind the pillowcover of my couch. It seems to keep moving all of the time. ๐Ÿ™‚

14 jan 2015 3

This painting I made over eight years ago when I was in a dark period of my life. I made it with one small and simple painting roller. The dark grey represents the feelings I had and the bright pink poppies represent the small rays of sunshine I started feeling again. I am really proud of this piece. I love it everytime I look at it. It reminds me that things will get better in the end. Not long after I made this painting I met my husband. I fell in love with him and the rest is history!

I haven’t been painting much lately. I must pick up a brush soon!

Do you love to be creative too?

Love,

Nadya

Leave a Reply

