Recipe: Banana bread with dried plums and pumpkinseeds

keep-calm-and-go-bananas-21

I have been away for a while. But now I am back with a great recipe! Let me explain. A couple of days ago I tried to bake bananabread. For some of you that might be an easy thing. Well not for me. It stayed way to wet in the middle. I think I added to much fluid. So tonight I tried again. Let’s see how my bananabread turned out!

I found a recipe on Fitbeauty.nl and it was really nicely explained with pictures and great instructions. She also added some nice suggestions for filling. So I thought I give it another go. I was pretty hungry for something sweet so that helped. 🙂 I followed the instructions and I only left out a tablespoon of milk. Milk is fluid and fluid screwed me the last time, so I decided to leave it out. LOL. After I mixed all the ingredients I put it in the oven for 45 minutes at 180 degrees.

And this is the result. Excuse me for the bad quality pictures. I only made pictures with my Iphone.

2015-04-25_1429986642

2015-04-25_1429986249This bananabread is so delicious and fluffy. What a great recipe! Let me tell you how to make it.

The recipe (how I used it):

The basics:

80 gr of speltflour
100 gr of ground oats
3 tbsp honey
3 bananas
7 gr of baking powder
2 eggs
2 tbsp of coconut oil

My filling:

8 dried plums
2 tbsp of pumkinseeds

Decoration:

1 tbsp of pumpkinseeds
1 tbsp of sunflowerseeds

Very simple and very delicious! Try it and you will love it!

Love,

Nadya

Leave a Reply

