Recipe: More (Green) smoothie recipes

2015-04-22_1429685109

Hi everyone,

On Instagram I post a lot of my green smoothies and some of you requested a more detailed recipe. They are not all green, some of them only contain fruit. Sometimes I need something more sweet and it’s good to change your habit once in a while and adapt to your personal needs. So here are the recipes. I tried to keep it as simple as possible. If you want to know more about green smoothies (do’s and dont’s) I advice you to read my other post about Green smoothies.

Please adjust the recipes to your own personal taste. And I would love it if you tag me on Instragram if you tried one of my recipes. I like to know what you think! Enjoy!

So here we go!

Blackberry/cellery smoothie

-1 banana
-3 stalks of cellery
-1 kiwi fruit
-juice of 1 lemon

Endive/strawberry smoothie

-1 banana
-100 gr of endive
-10 (frozen) strawberries
-juice of 1 lemon

Spinach/pineapple/cellery

-100 gr of spinach
-150 gr of fresh pineapple
-1 cm of fresh ginger
-1 stalk of cellery
-100 ml of liquid like water, ricemilk or anything you like

Pineapple/banana/ginger

-1 large banana
-150 gr of fresh pineapple
-200 ml of fresh orangejuice
-juice of 1 lemon
-2 cm of fresh ginger

Beetroot/cellery

-1 banana
-1 cooked beetroot
-200 ml of fresh orangejuice
-juice of 1 lemon
-1 stalk of cellery

Orange/banana/strawberry

-1 banana
-200 ml of fresh orangejuice
-5 large, (frozen) strawberries
-juice of 1 lemon

Healthy strawberry and vanilla milkshake

-200 ml of organic vanilla yoghurt
-8 frozen strawberries

Pear/apple smoothie

-1 banana
-1 pear
-1 apple
-200 ml of orange juice
-juice of 1 lemon

Add water as much as you want. Some like their smoothies to be thick and other like them to be more liquid. Also add your selected superfoods.

I do hope you will enjoy these smoothies as much as I do!

Love,

Nadya

2 thoughts on “Recipe: More (Green) smoothie recipes

Leave a Reply

